Home > General Knowledge> Indian History

11 . Which one of the following upheavals took place in Bengal immediately after the Revolt of 1857?
A. Sanyasi Rebellion B. Santal Rebellion
C. Indigo Disturbances D. Pabna Disturbances

12 . Which of the following was not founded by Dr.B. R. Ambedkar?
A. Deccan Education Society
B. Samaj Samata Sangh
C. Peoples Education Society
D. Depressed Classes Institute

13 . The title ‘Punjab Kesari’ was conferred on
A. Ranjit Singh B. Bhagat Singh
C. Lala Lajpat Rai D. Sardar Baldev Singh

14 . Indian Constitution was amended for the first time in
A. 1950 B. 1951
C. 1952 D. 1953

15 . Who among the following was called as ‘Father of Indian Renaissance’?
A. B. G. Tilak
B. Gopal Krishna Gokhale
C. Lala Lajpat Rai
D. Raja Ram Mohan Roy